14 Weeks

I’ve sucked at keeping this blog lately. Part of it is that I have been busy, but a bigger part of it is that life has been difficult and stressful of late and I haven’t wanted to pour it all out in one enormous bitching post (no matter how tempting that is).

The eldest child started her insulin pump therapy. We are now in the third week of 2 hourly blood glucose tests (day and night). It’s exhausting, physically and emotionally. She’s having a lot of issues at school as well and they are being less than helpful. I haven’t gone as far yet as to bring up the term “Disability Discrimation Act” but it’s getting close. All of this has meant I have been running around like a blue arsed fly trying to keep up. I’ve barely had time to remember that I am pregnant.

I’ve also ¬†finally got my butt in gear and got myself out on some driving lessons. It’s frankly miraculous that I have managed to go on this long and have a family this large without having a car but before the next one lands I need my license and possibly a mini bus.

Oh and I still haven’t taken a bump picture. I’m not enjoying this or savoring it the way I thought I would. I guess it comes down to the above, I’m too busy worrying if this has been the right decision.

I had my 12 week scan last Thursday (at 14 weeks). This is probably the first time I’ve ever had a scan and not had an emotional reaction to it. I think my overriding thoughts at the time were being pissed with the husband for not being there and wondering when the eldest’s school was going to call and which flimsy pretext they would use this time to try and send her home. Anyway, here’s the baby. I got sort of hilarious with the photoshop and then used this picture to announce on news on Facebook.

baby lokiIs that a nub there? I’m kind of hoping that it looks like a boy nub, because I don’t think I can handle anymore oestrogen in my life, but other people seem to think it’s a girl nub. I’m not even sure it is a nub… and I’m fairly certain this picture is at completely the wrong angle to even judge the angle of the dangle.

I really hope I can find my enthusiasm.

 

One thought on “14 Weeks”

  1. Sorry to hear about the shitty time you are going through. If it makes you feel any better you are so so lucky to be pregnant with a healthy baby, and never forget that. Use the happiness from that to guide you through the difficulties in the rest of life. Best wishes.

Leave a Reply

