Oh My Glob

I had the following exchange with the best friend (with whom I share too much) this afternoon

screen shot

You may well be squinting at the screen now, even I admit that it is a terrible picture. Here is a better one

unnamed

unnamed

Or to put it another way, I think it may be a case of

tom

(Okay, I admit I’m shamelessly fangirling like a 14 year old over Tom Hiddleston at the moment, thank heavens the husband is very understanding).

Oh my glob. Oh my glob. Oh my glob.

I did not see this coming, and now I am completely, totally and utterly freaking out. What if it’s not in the right place? What if I have another miscarriage? I don’t even want to get my hopes up that this will work out but every fibre of my being is desperately wishing it will. I guess maybe I did ovulate on the right? (even though I felt like someone was stabbing my left ovary) or maybe the egg somehow managed to make the trip across the void to my right tube? I should probably go see my GP right away but I could be sick at the thought of more betas at the minute. I’m off to London next weekend to visit a friend and see a play and I’ve been looking forward to it so much, I sort of want to get that out of the way before I face reality. The thought of this break has been one of the few things that have been helping to keep my mood up.

I don’t know what to do, but please baby be in the right place and STICK!

One thought on “Oh My Glob”

Leave a Reply

