And breathe

I had a little lie down yesterday afternoon. Well I tried to have a sleep but I was constantly interrupted by shouting children and the husband wandering in and out of the room every 20 minutes to ask me questions. But I did manage to get some rest and getting that rest 1. Made the contractions stop and 2. made me feel human again.

I feel back to normal now. The contractions have more or less stopped and I don’t feel hyper emotional any more. I feel like myself again so I can only conclude that the last couple of days were one big false alarm and I’ll be hanging in here for a few more weeks before the baby makes an appearance. Which is good, because frustration isn’t fun.

 

Leave a Reply

