Slow Progress

My living room smells of clary sage oil, I’m sitting on a birthing ball and bouncing up and down while I type (which, let me assure you, is technically challenging). I’ve just returned from an hour long reflexology session that brought on some doozies of contractions. I feel tired, impatient and a bit weepy.

I’ve been having irregular contractions since Thursday afternoon. Yesterday I had a good three hour run where they were coming every 10 minutes, but they weren’t very strong and were only lasting 30-40 seconds. My SPD has kicked up a notch and I’m just feeling very sorry for myself.

I think that if the baby was head down or even engaged and applying a bit of pressure to my cervix I’d be motoring along the labour highway instead of struggling to pull out of the driveway.

I’d love to know if something is happening, if any of this is making the blindest bit of difference to the state of my nethers but I’m reluctant to ring the FAU. I think after two trips there this week they are going to think I’m some sort of over-eager, over-anxious, time waster.

I don’t know. I don’t know if going into natural labour with a breech baby is considered a big deal by them. I don’t know if I should treat it like I would if baby was in a cephalic presentation and just take a watch and wait approach. I feel very weepy and very unsure of myself.

 

Leave a Reply

