7 Things About Me

I was actually quite touched this week to receive a little award from another blogger, the lovely author of Going Coverless.

 Image

Isn’t that lovely? See I don’t imagine that anyone actually reads this so it’s very nice to think that not only is someone reading it, they are enjoying it too! 

So as part of this I have to share 7 things about myself and then pass this award on to some other blogs that I have enjoyed. Here’s the 7 things. 

I have a degree in Molecular Biology. I once planned on getting my PhD and having a glittering career as a research scientist, then I had approximately 7 million children inside the space of four years, so I have scaled that plan down somewhat, now I hope to become a biology teacher, in between having fantasies about being a doula or a hypnobirth practitioner or even a midwife. 

I’m almost 31 and I still don’t know what I want to be when I grow up. 

I am a huge control freak. I complain quite a bit about my poor long suffering husband not helping out around the house, the problem is though in reality I don’t trust him entirely to do things right, i.e. MY WAY. 

I’m a nerd/geek. I grew up on a diet of Star Wars, Star Trek, Tolkien and Terry Pratchett novels. I almost pee’d with joy and pride when my eldest child turned away from The Wizards of Waverly Place and admitted to loving “Fringe.” I reckon being a nerd is just about the coolest thing in the world. 

Something that makes me fall in love with my husband over and over again is the way that he makes up random songs about the dog, the cat or the children, and he’s not remotely ashamed of singing them in front of other people. 

When I was a child I was terrified of labels on cushions or clothing. I’m not terrified any more but I still can hardly bear to touch them, I usually have to cut them off or they make me feel slightly nauseous. 

I can’t think of a seventh thing! I guess that’s because the youngest girl child is sick at the moment and has essentially spent the last four days crying at me. It’s hard to concentrate. Okay I’ll have to come back and finish this one off later. 

For now, farewell. 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

