Off to the doctor today…

In a few hours I’m going to see my GP to confirm the pregnancy with her. I have to do this before they will refer me to the midwifery team. I am also really hoping, given what happened last month, my doctor will refer me to the EPU for an early scan to make sure that everything is going as it should and most importantly it’s all in the right place.

I’ve continued taking a test every day, but instead of bankrupting myself on HPTs I’ve kept on using the leftover OPKs from my stash.

I do have 2 digital test left but I’m holding on to them until at least the weekend as I desperately want to see 3+ on it. Will update later when I get back from the appointment.

UPDATE: yay! my GP has agreed to send me to the EPU for an early scan at about 7 weeks, just waiting for the call from her now with the date and time. So excited to think I’ll get to have a sneak peek at our little baby in about a fortnight’s time!

One thought on “Off to the doctor today…”

Leave a Reply

