The Great Asparagus Caper

I found myself on ebay last night bidding on a Clearblue Fertility Monitor even though they aren’t really suitable for someone in my situation. In the end I didn’t win the auction, I was outbid with about five seconds to go which is probably a good thing because I really don’t need anything more to obsess over.

I said back at the start of this that I wanted to be relaxed and I’ll admit I have failed. Maybe if I had a cycle to work with it would be easier to relax, it’s the not knowing that’s turning me into a crazy person. Will I ovulate soon? If so when?

When your charting you can’t help but let this stuff take over your life. It’s the first thing you think about in the morning, the last thing at night and it pops into your head every time you go for a bathroom break. Some days I feel very positive, other days I feel I despair. I have been trying to shake the deflated feeling that descended on Friday after I got those test results and it hasn’t been easy.

But I thought it might be fun to work out if the asparagus really was the culprit during last week’s pregnancy test madness.

I picked up yet another pack of those tests today and a bunch of asparagus.

Now the first photo is a little ropey, the test had dried out before I managed to find batteries for the camera but it looked much the same when wet.

So – Pic 1. Test Taken Before Consuming Asparagus

Pic 2. Test Taken After Consuming Asparagus 

Both have lines, both would be convincing enough to make people on forums say “I think I see a line” (and if that’s your bag there’s a whole website canyouseealine.com where you can do just that). BUT I have to conclude that the pre-asparagus pic looks a little more pregnant than the post asparagus one. The mystery has not been solved, and I bought the last pack in the shop, so perhaps it never will…

I’ll admit, the headline is misleading.

One thought on “The Great Asparagus Caper”

  1. Heya i am for the first time here. I came across this board
    and I find It truly useful & it helped me out a lot. I hope to give
    something back and help others like you aided me.

Leave a Reply

